Life, Music, Sightings

Holidays so far & preparing for migration…

Hey guys!

It’s again been a long while since I’ve blogged in this space! Don’t worry guys! This blog will not fade away! It holds lots of memories and important dates just like a personal Autobiography that keeps on writing until the “ink” runs out.

Well I’ve been on holidays since my exams and presentations ended on the 25th of May. I’ve to refer to my diary to keep track of my dates! hahaha… Even’t I don’t remember! Since holidays started, I’ve been busy with gigs and also recordings with my band An Honest Mistake, and the occasional session with A Ruthless Cleansing & Diandra.

Yesterday’s gig was super fun! An Honest Mistake was the featured act brought to you by Monsoon Records Vol.4. It was definitely a great set, comments were, the band was tight, great sound (thanks to the awesome sound man at Laundry) and everyone, including ourselves enjoyed the show!

AHM @ Laundry Bar, presented to you by Monsoon Records

From left: DarrenTeh (Guitar), BaldwinChua (Keys), LeonardChua (Lead Guitar), KevinTan (Bass)

Leonard Chua

Leonard & Sheryl - Best picture for the night!

Myself! the Emo violinist ;p

Awesome photos by Brendan Lee! You can visit more of his photos for the night here, and do visit his webpage as well here!

Other than music, I’ve been busy preparing myself to get ready to head to Canberra to further my studies, will be waiting for my results to be out hopefully by next week! If all is good and no hiccups then I will be flying on the 1st of August and arriving on the 2nd of August.. on my 21st Birthday… what a way to celebrate it on foreign soil… alone… SAD!

My friends and family were saying that they wanted to celebrate it earlier haha… My wish is actually to have a concert for my birthday…. Guess it will be next time then when I come back! Not to fret though, cause I’m only there for a year, so I’ll be back in the beginning of July 2011!

fly away to a new place.. like birds migrating to a new home...

Standard

One thought on “Holidays so far & preparing for migration…

Leave a Reply

